The Mid-State Special Education Joint Agreement is governed by a Governing Board comprised of a duly designated board of education member of each of our member districts.  The Governing Board meets at least annually to take final action on items upon the advice and consent of the Executive Committee board.  The Governing Board meets each August to hold an annual budget hearing and approve the budget, ratify the employment of employees, and delegate authority and duties to both the Executive Committee and to the Special Education Director.


Agendas & Minutes


2020-21 Governing Board Members


Ms. Martha Armour
Representative from Carlinville CUSD 1 Board of Education
Ms. Katie Hayes
Representative from Ramsey CUSD 204
Ms. Aimee FreyRepresentative from Bond County CUSD 2
Mr. Kent KistlerRepresentative from Brownstown CUSD 201
Mr. Adam SwingerRepresentative from Edinburg CUSD 4
Ms. Barb AdamsRepresentative from Hillsboro CUSD 3
Ms. Val CainRepresentative from Litchfield CUSD 12
Mr. Dale BrockampRepresentative from Morrisonville CUSD 1
Ms. Brooke EarnestRepresentative from Mulberry Grove CUSD 1
Ms. Terri PayneRepresentative from Panhandle CUSD 2
Mr. Bob BrandonRepresentative from South Fork CUSD 14
Ms. Shannon MossRepresentative from St. Elmo CUSD 202
TBARepresentative from Vandalia CUSD 203

Accessibility Toolbar